Butte Traffic School
No one is ever in a good mood after receiving a traffic ticket. Having to pay expensive ticket fees and facing increased insurance premiums are enough to make anyone sigh with dread. Taking our Butte traffic school will definitely lift your spirits. With our course, you can have one-point violations dismissed and keep your driving record clean. No traffic ticket expenses plus no increase in insurance rates equals a stress-free day.
The process is completely streamlined, affordable and convenient. Just sign up at our site, complete the course, pass the test, and we will electronically submit your certificate to the DMV within 72 hours. You can feel secure that our online traffic course is recognized by the California DMV and meets the mandated eight hour requirement.
From the convenience of your home, you can complete the course at times that suit your busy schedule. Many of our clients finish the course in just eight hours and divide the course into doable sections. You can log in and log off anytime, and all of your previous work will be saved. You’ll be impressed with the design and format of our online traffic course. To keep you engaged and on task, the course features interactive videos and animation throughout each chapter. We realize how cumbersome reading lengthy text can be, so the information is delivered in an entertaining fashion.
We value all of our clients and provide excellent customer service. Before, during and after the course, our technical support staff and affable customer service reps are available 24/7 if you should need any help. Staff is just a phone call away at 877-972-4665. They are always eager to assist and happy to please.
Service Areas for Butte Traffic School
More Information – Butte Traffic Court
The Traffic Division of the County of Butte Superior Court details the requirements to be eligible for attending traffic school. To know in detail about your citation, such as the date, time, and place of attending the court hearing, bail charges, fines, and vehicle code violations, click here. Using their online automated payment system, you can make payments for traffic infractions, minor misdemeanors, bail charges, administrative fees, and traffic school fees. Only MasterCard and Visa debit and credit cards can be used for making online and telephone payments. For telephone or in-person payments, you will have to call or visit one of the locations at Chico, Butte County Courthouse, or Paradise.
If you have a valid driver’s license issued by the California DMV and the violations for which the citation was issued is for a vehicle code infraction, you are eligible to attend traffic school. Your eligibility however will be revoked if:
- The citation was issued while driving a commercial vehicle or you hold a commercial driver’s license
- Violations mentioned in the citation are related to possession of drugs or alcohol
- Vehicle Code section 12810 in your DMV record has more than one point
- You have attended traffic school in last 18-month periodt
In case correctable violations are part of the citation issued, submit the proof of corrections before applying for traffic school. Clerks are not authorized to grant a traffic school request, you however can be allowed to attend traffic school if you make an in-person appearance in the Court.
Once all the eligibility criterions are met, pay $52 as administrative charges along with any bail charges, any fines, and the traffic school fees online, through the telephone payment system, or in person. Details of online and home based study course traffic schools can be found here, whereas details of classroom based study courses for traffic school can be found here.
Online and home based study course traffic schools will send completion certificates electronically to the DMV, however for classroom based study courses, it your responsibility to ensure that the completion certificate reaches the DMV before its due date. You can request to extend the traffic school completion due date by 30 days to the Clerk’s Office on the telephone, in person, or by mail. The request however needs to be made well before the original due date mentioned in the Courtesy Notice.
- Local Court Rules and Forms
- Fee Schedule
- Online Case Index
- Court Calendar
- Self-Help Assistance and Referral Program