Nevada Traffic School
If you’re seeking to have your traffic tickets dismissed in Nevada, you’ve come to the right place. At The Online Traffic School, you can complete the task in three simple steps. Just sign-up online, pass the test and we will forward your certificate to the DMV within a quick 72 hours. Our online traffic course is inexpensive, convenient and gets the job done. It is absolutely foolproof. You can feel secure that our online traffic course is approved by the California DMV and fulfills the eight hour state requirement.
Once you’ve registered on our website, you’ll be led the the course and can begin right away. Some users finish the course all in one shot, while others divide it over a period of several days. That’s the magic of our course. You can opt to study when it suits your busy schedule. The course is flexible with time; just make sure to finish before your designated traffic court date. We keep the process completely stress-free.
The course is organized into five sequential chapters with a quiz at the end of each chapter. At the very end, there is a final exam that will test key points in the five chapters and access your knowledge. Once you’ve passed, you can print out a completion receipt for your records. You’ll enjoy taking the online traffic course. It is enhanced with engaging videos and animation to present the information in a fun and interesting format. By not having to read lengthy text, the learning process is streamlined, and you’ll stay on task.
If you need any help throughout the course, our technical support staff and customer service reps are just a phone call away 24/7. Simply call 877-972-4665, and they will be more than happy to help you.
Service Areas for Nevada Traffic School
Lake of Pines
Rough and Ready
More Information – Nevada County Traffic Schools
The Nevada County Traffic Division will issue a Courtesy Notice to you after your traffic violation is registered at the court. This notice will contain all the information about the date, place. and time of the citation and the hearing as well as whether or not you are eligible for traffic school in Nevada County. The benefit of attending traffic school is that your auto insurance will not be adversely affected by the citation.
The Traffic Division accepts MasterCard, Discover, and Visa credit card payments for paying fines. You can make payments toward the traffic infraction in person as well as by using the online automated payment portal. You can also use an American Express card or pay on-line here.
Your courtesy notice will tell you if you are eligible for traffic school attendance. These are a few of the eligibility criteria you will need to fulfill before applying:
- You must possess a valid driver’s license but not a commercial driver’s license.
- Your violation must be a moving violation and not a seat belt, mechanical, equipment, or insurance violation.
- You have not attended traffic school in the last 18 months from the current citation date.
- Your traffic violation must not be alcohol related.
- You have not defaulted on your ticket due to a failure to appear charge.
- Your traffic violation must not be drug use/possession related.
Only when you meet all these and other criteria set by the Judicial Council of the State of California will you be able to request to attend traffic school. If you are eligible and opt for this route, you will have to pay off the entire bail amount and add an administration fee of $66 in person via mail. The traffic school will charge you an added tuition fee.